Facebook now lets your friends see that you are watching the same live stream

fb

It looks like Facebook rolled out this update letting you know that your friends are also watching/listening to the same live stream. Which means your friends can also see that you are watching the same streaming. I believe this is privacy sensitive information and it shouldn’t be turned on by default.

iswatchingThough this is supposed to be private unless you interact with the streaming (for example react or share), just opening the streaming link informs your friends that you’re on the same thing.

The other problem is that I don’t seem to find the setting to turn off this ‘feature’. And I don’t understand why Facebook turns this kind of privacy sensitive options on  by default.

Let me know if you find the location to turn off this stupid feature.

😤😤

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s